Call Now

Karnataka State Women's University

Updated on: Mar 11, 2013

Karnataka State Women's University (KSWU), Bijapur was established in 2003. The University is dedicated to the education of women. Infact, it is the first women's university in the state of Karnataka. The primary objective of the University has been to enhance the status of women by providing them higher education and training, through academic achievement, research, creativity, innovation, interaction, collaboration, personality development and leadership qualities.

All the women's colleges in the Northern districts of Karnaatka have been affiliated by the Karnataka Statae Women's University. The University has its two campuses located in Karnataka city and Torvi. It is well-equipped with all modern facilities. The University is recognized but not funded by the University Grants Commission (UGC).

The University has been paying special attention to the promotion of academic achievement and research activities. KSWU has established 6 post graduate departments, 47 affiliated colleges, a constituent B.Ed. college, as also the University offers professional courses. A variety of teaching and learning techniques are employed to impart knowledge and skills to the students of the college.


  • Science and Technology
  • Education
  • Commerce
  • Arts
  • Social Sciences


  • Library
  • Laboratory
  • Computer centre
  • Hostels
  • Health center
  • Sports
  • Women’s Technology Park
  • Equal Opportunity Cell
  • Placement Cell
  • Students Counseling
  • KSWU Publications
  • Directorate of Sports


The University has established a placement cell so as to monitor placement services for the students, as well as to make arrangements to organize on-campus interviews for the students of the University.

For further information related to KSWU, Bijapur, click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter